Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Plot Summaries & Analysis

This section contains summaries and analysis of the novel. Bradbury divided the book into three titled sections. For the purpose of this study guide, we have divided these named sections further into parts to ease summary and analysis. Chapter 3 "Burning Bright" is not divided into parts.

Page numbers here and throughout this study guide refer to the Simon & Schuster Paperbacks edition.

Chapter 1: The Hearth and the Salamander
Chapter 2: The Sieve and the Sand
Chapter 3: Burning Bright